The Board of the Foundation for Science and Liberal Arts Domus Dorpatensis consists of 6 members:

Dr Kristiina Tõnnisson - chairwoman

Director of Johan Skytte Institute of Political Studies, Tartu University

Kristiina.tonnisson (at)

Birte Schellmann

Member of the magistrate of the city of Lüneburg

Maxbox (at)

Verni Loodmaa

Chairman of the Estonian Hotel and Restaurant Association

verni.loodmaa (at) 

Age Toomla

Expert at the Estonian Youth Work Center

age.toomla (at)

Piret Talur

Director of the youth work service of the Tartu city government

piret.talur (at)

Mariann Raisma

Director of the University of Tartu museum

mariann.raisma (at)

Honorary members

Nominated as honorary members:

Prof. Dr.  Axel/ Alexander
Anton von Rücker
Founder, Professor at University of Bonn, Pediatrics, Clin. Pathology

Mr. Nils Hollberg

Founder, representative of the Union for Developing Baltic Architectural Mementos

Mr. Prof. Jenik Radon
Founder, Adj. Professor, School of International and Public Affairs, Columbia University (New York)

Mr Andrus Ansip
Member of the first board; vice-president of the European Commission, responsible for Digital Single Market

Mr. Prof. Jaak Aaviksoo
Member of the first board; member of the Estonian Parliament Riigikogu

Mr. Prof. Wolfgang Haße

Member of the first board; Professor for childrens' surgery, German-Baltic Physicians' Association, honorary member of the University of Tartu

Mr. Urmas Klaas

Member of the first board; mayor of the city of Tartu

Mr. Kalev Kukk

Member of the first board; former counselor of the prime minister of the Republic of Estonia

Mrs. Prof. Marju Lauristin

Member of the first board; Professor of Political Communication at the University of Tartu; member of the European Parliament

Mr. Prof. Peeter Tulviste

Member of the first board; vice-president of the Estonian Academy of Sciences

Mr. Prof. Tõnu Lehtsaar
Professor of Practical Theology

Honorary members of the administration

Mrs Vilve Pukson

Member of the executive board

Mr Heiki Tamm
member of the executive board